Eisa Zarepour – wins the 2014 UNSW Innovator of the Year Award

Published on November 10, 2014

PhD student Eisa Zarepour along with his supervisors Mahbub Hassan and Chun Tung Chou and the external collaborator Adesoji Adesina won the 2014 UNSW Innovator of the Year – People’s Choice Award for their inter-disciplinary work on “Nano Sensor Networks for Improving the Performance of Chemical Reactors”. The prize comprising a certificate, a trophy, and $1000 cash was presented to the team by Anthony Roberts, the NSW Minister for Energy and Resources, at the UNSW Innovation Awards ceremony held on Thursday, 16 October 2014. Eisa Zarepour was also selected as one of the three finalists for “UNSW Student Innovator of the Year.”